Loading...
I'm Flexible!

Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals Reviews

We take our guests’ opinions very seriously, and you should too! If you are hunting for that unbiased point of view to help you determine which Kauai vacation rental is the best choice, or to ensure that Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals really is the full service vacation rental company that we claim to be, read past Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals guest reviews to discover your perfect Kauai vacation property.

No matter what you are looking for, we are sure to have it! Once you’ve stayed, we’d appreciate your review to pass along your experience to others. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call 833-465-2824. Our experienced team knows every property and can assist with specific questions.

We take our guests’ opinions very seriously, and you should too! If you are hunting for that unbiased point of view to help you determine which Kauai vacation rental is the best choice, or to ensure that Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals really is the full service vacation rental company that we claim to be, read past Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals guest reviews to discover your perfect Kauai vacation property. No matter what you are looking for, we are sure to have it! Once you’ve stayed,...Read More
Total Reviews: 13
Lovely condo and location!
Review Date: 04/20/2022
Rating:
We loved our stay at Alii Kai rm 3103! Beautiful condo and view. Our only complaint was that only 1 burner was working on the stove while we were there, and they weren't able to get it fixed. When we checked in, one burner wouldn't come on, one knob wouldn't turn, and one was missing a knob altogether. Since we had brought food and planned to cook all of our meals, this was not only a nuisance, but caused us to need to eat out more as our meals required more than one burner at a time (and we assumed the condo would have that). We did request some sort of discount to make up for that, but we never heard anything back, even though we were told that we would. Other than that, I would highly recommend this condo!
Whales
Kirsten
Review Date: 04/03/2022
Rating:
Our stay was awesome! Hearing the crashing of the ocean waves and seeing numerous whales made our stay absolutely wonderful. The VRBO itself was very nice, clean, parking was close and a great location.
Great View from the balcony!
Dean M
Review Date: 08/11/2021
Rating:
Nice condo with an awesome view! Secluded area if you're looking for a romantic getaway.
Cliffside beauty in Princeville
Sara
Review Date: 07/22/2021
Rating:
Over the course of two weeks, my family stayed at four different locations across two Hawaiian islands. This condo had the best view of anywhere we stayed. It is worth it to stay here simply for having this balcony right by a cliff with 180 degree views off the north coast of Kauai. Words can't describe how beautiful it was.

The unit itself was spacious for my family of five. It was very clean and well-maintained, and the property manager did a great job providing everything we needed. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, and it was helpful to have the washer and dryer. The unit was really hot when we arrived, but once we were able to open it up and get a cross breeze, things cooled down quickly.

One thing I want to point out that is hard to see from the listing is the set-up of the bedrooms. The room shown with two queen beds was designed as the master bedroom for the unit. As such, the master bathroom is directly off of that bedroom, that bedroom has a vanity, there is more closet space, etc. The bedroom that is shown with a queen by itself and that I figured was the master is a lot smaller and across the hall from a smaller, not as nice bathroom. Deal breaker? No. But it was annoying to me as the mom in a family of all boys.
Everything is perfect!
MaryAnn
Review Date: 07/17/2021
Rating:
Very nice place to stay! My nephew enjoyed it very much
Ocean view forever
Ray
Review Date: 05/23/2021
Rating:
The Condo is on a cliff overlooking the Pacific Ocean.
WE saw and photographed Green Sea turtles from our windows. There is a turtle cave below the cliffs. Can be dangerous to get to and waves can be rough. We saw and filmed spinner dolphins attacking a school of fish, jumping out of the water from our balcony. Everything in condo worked and a large number of cooking utensils. Unit was clean and had extras, i.e. a fishing pole- boogie board, and chairs for beach. Parking was easy and right out front. The building is number 3. The building is the last building on right. The GPS will tell you its sooner and to your left. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was great. Would stay again and would recommend to others.
North shore during a Covid year
Bob
Review Date: 03/13/2021
Rating:
Quite good after the isolation. And Covid testing or over.
Amazing ocean views!!
Carolyn
Review Date: 01/03/2021
Rating:
We stayed in this condo for 2 months. It is Probably the closest location (for a condo) to the ocean that you will get here. My husband and I referred to it as the cruise ship with a balcony. Really mesmerizing!! The unit is very private, and comfortable. On the older side though. We did not use the pool, for the water was quite cold. We have booked this unit again for next year. Also, the rental staff was wonderful. Very helpful with any issues, or questions that we had. Would totally recommend this place to anyone looking for a little peace, and tranquility.
Big wave Panarama!
Bob
Review Date: 03/14/2020
Rating:
I thought the view was wonderful! Overall, it was a very good trip. The unit needs a large flat screen TV in the living room for sporting events such as the Super Bowl. The mattress on the bed in the master bedroom nearest to the window could either use a much firmer mattress, or, at minimum, have a plywood sheet cut and put under the mattress. Many of your renters are older and have lower back problems. Housekeeping was quite good, but next year I would like to be able to set the dates for these several mid stay cleanings rather than the housekeeper coming When it is convenient for her.
Soothing sounds of the Ocean
Judy
Review Date: 12/16/2019
Rating:
Lovely ocean view condo in a quiet complex.
Well appointed with all supplies and beach toys needed. Only caveats would be: beds are quite firm,almost uncomfortable; TVs are difficult to operate unless you are a real techy; (who needs 4 remotes?) the small bathroom needs a grab bar in the tub shower, it's a little slippery to get out. Overall a lovely place to stay.
Nice Ocean view unit in Princeville
Kevin
Review Date: 12/05/2019
Rating:
Great ocean view location. Unit a bit dated but everything worked and was comfortable. AC not needed ( in November anyway ). Easy access.
Fantastic Rental, GORGEOUS Ocean Lullaby!
Sarah
Review Date: 10/22/2019
Rating:
We're had a wonderful time on Kauai & our rental at Alii Kai was clean & we loved the location. Three ocean lullaby every night was the best!
Manager Response:

Response from Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals

We're so glad you enjoyed your visit! Hope you'll come back and stay with us again :-)
Beautiful rental condo in Princeville
Review Date: 09/01/2019
Rating:
When we got to the rental apartment, it was late night in a raining day in late Aug. To my surprise, the apartment is directly facing the ocean in north. The sounds of wave made us so exited. The access to the room was smoothly. The rooms were very clean and tidy. The big kitchen was equipped with all necessary requirements. The owner provided a lot towers and beach stuff. The location was the best. Only several minutes driving would reach queen’s bath. You could also discover your own secrete beach. If there is a suggestion, I would say bugs were there in rooms. But it did not bother us too much.
Manager Response:

Response from Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed yourselves! We had pest control service done earlier than scheduled since you noted that you saw bugs. All gone now :-)
Total Reviews: 1
Week in Kauai
Review Date: 06/11/2022
Rating:
This was a very nice condo, beautiful views, easy access to town center and Hanalei. Very comfortable.
Total Reviews: 4
loved this place
Tricia
Review Date: 01/10/2022
Rating:
This place had such a beautiful view. And we loved hearing the crashing waves. Spacious for a family of four. We loved the place and would stay there again.
October in Kauai
Shannon
Review Date: 11/01/2021
Rating:
First of all the view is spectacular ! There is a hidden sea turtle cave directly below the deck you can carefully hike down to! The place is spacious, a little outdated, but honestly if your not staying inside all the time it’s not a big deal. Probably not a place for young children , the owners have some expensive old furniture. Overall, we absolutely love Kauai ( favorite of all the islands) and the view just can’t be beat at this condo!
Alii Kai Spectacular
Review Date: 07/31/2021
Rating:
Our stay in Alii Kai 4303 was outstanding. Comfortable, well-appointed, and the views can't be beat! Recommended for couples or families. The Alii Kai I pool area was great for us and our school age grandson guests. Love this pkace!
A place with an amazing ocean view
Swathi
Review Date: 07/29/2021
Rating:
We had a great experience staying at Alii Kai. The view from the balcony and the two bedrooms was spectacular.. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and appliances. Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals sent all the required information on time. This is a great place to stay in north Kauai. Would definitely want to come back.
Total Reviews: 12
Alii Kai 5301 Wonderful Experience
Larry
Review Date: 06/02/2022
Rating:
FANTASTIC - everything we needed, conveniently located for north shore activities. Quite far to south shore ones though. But beautiful views from everywhere we looked from the condo. Pleasantly surprised to find beach towels, chairs and umbrella fir our use. We would stay here again.
Enjoy the sounds of the Pacific from Princeville
Peggy
Review Date: 10/22/2021
Rating:
Sunny, relaxing condo with beautiful views and sounds of the ocean. A warm rain refreshes the landscape and keeps the lush vegetation green and growing. The charming village of Hanalei is 10 minutes where you will find good food and nice, easy beaches.
The condo does have a flight of stairs at entry which allows you to be high enough to appreciate the views. The kitchen has every utensil you would ever need and there are Beach chairs and towels to use so you don’t have to bring it buy. The management called twice during our stay to make sure we had everything we needed! Very nice touch!
Wonderful place to stay
Karen
Review Date: 09/27/2021
Rating:
The condo was so nicely done, very clean and very well appointed. Beautiful views and loved having two bedrooms with ocean views.
Beautiful and quiet Resort
Review Date: 09/23/2021
Rating:
Views of the ocean were spectacular and falling to sleep to the ocean’s waves was peaceful. The condo is clean and the master bathroom upgrade is nice. Plenty of linens, blankets, towels, and beach towels along with 2 extra blowup mattress.

Any negative comment is the WiFi network and password was incorrect and management (Evan was very nice and tried to have someone come out to fix the problem,) but who wants to stick around when the Island needs to be explored! Three days later I noticed in the book a prior quest scribbled in the correct WiFi network and password.
2nd Stay in this Condo - just as great as the 1st!
Jeannine
Review Date: 05/02/2021
Rating:
This is our 2nd time renting this exact condo. We love the views and sound of the ocean! Nice upgrade on the tv. The Property Management is very courteous and checked up on us a couple times to make sure everything was ok. Even though there is no AC it is cool enough with the fans (not sure if this would be the case in Summer months). Traffic is rough right now because of the landslide but we still made it to Hanalei Bay. We highly recommend staying here, in Winter and Spring months especially!
We saw Wales!
Christopher
Review Date: 04/16/2021
Rating:
Several notes from our stay...

First, anyone that previously commented on not having a full ocean view needs to shush. The ocean views are amazing.

Second, the kitchen is very well equipped for anyone that likes to cook. Good selection of pots and pans as well as cooking utensils.

Third, the place is beautiful, and location is great. We were very comfortable the entire time. Despite the road closures on Hanalei Hill, we were able to twice make it into Hanalei for full day experiences. Highly recommend lunch at Tahiti Nui! We also met the full-time residents below us who were very warm and welcoming.

Finally, we saw wales! We brought a pair of binoculars with us from home and had a full 40 minutes trading off watching wales breach and splash down. So impressive.

Highly recommend this property to everyone!
Alii Kai 5301
Robert
Review Date: 01/13/2020
Rating:
Perfect location. Ocean front view.
Manager Response:

Response from Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you back again :-)
Awesome Property!
Indravardhan
Review Date: 11/26/2019
Rating:
The property was simply breathtaking with ocean view on the front side of the patio and scenic mountains on the other side. It was beautifully decorated and fully equipped with all the basic needs. We enjoyed our three days stay at this beautiful condo. The ocean view from master bedroom was spectacular. Also the downtown Hanalei is just a short drive from the apartment. Ali Kai is a great place to stay with all the amenities and vista points nearby. Overall it was an amazing place and we would love to stay here again!!
Great views!!
Brian
Review Date: 07/21/2019
Rating:
We had a great time, the condo was very nicely updated, well appointed and clean upon arrival. We loved the views, would love to return!
Alii kai 5301
Scott
Review Date: 07/20/2019
Rating:
We had a great stay! One suggestion would be for the owners to buy atleast two large box fans for the unit. There is no air conditioning, and there was only two small desk fans provided. It was overwhelming hot the last night when there was no breeze to flow through the unit.
Wonderful vacation condo!
Debra
Review Date: 07/06/2019
Rating:
We absolutely enjoyed everything about this condo! Had never stayed up on the north shore before but this is the best. Condo was perfect for two couples with each having their own bathroom. So quiet at night, unlike some of the larger resorts. Heard only the ocean waves. A/C not missed at all because we preferred the windows opens and fans running. Great kitchen as we cooked all our meals. This is a quiet location and yet many places to walk and we enjoyed the pool as well. 10-15 min drive to Hanalei Beach which has the best beach we've found on Kauai. One of the absolutely best part of staying here was the property management company. I called several times with questions before hand and they were always immediately and pleasantly answered. Then they called us several times, confirming our arrival, checking if we were ok and to tell us of road closures. My sister was in a nearby location and knew of none of the things we were told. She waited on hold consistently to get answers to her questions and we had no problems at all receiving ours. We are already talking about when we can return. This condo is comfortable and very well equipped with all we needed to relax and take day trips from there. Washer/dryer, beach equipment were a plus too. BBQ close by too. Thanks for a great place!
It was a really nice condo! Vey clean when we arrived
Roz
Review Date: 06/28/2019
Rating:
A very nice vacation! Great location for 5301
Total Reviews: 2
Great location on northern coast
Review Date: 05/17/2022
Rating:
Very nice condo with everything you could need. Restaurants nearby. My only complaint was that it smelled like dog. Of course, when it rained, it was a stronger order. Also, there are 3 flights of stairs.....but the view is worth the climb.
Great condo, great location
Sandi
Review Date: 07/03/2021
Rating:
Lovely condo. Tastefully furnished. Contemporary and clean. Loved the views. Appreciated the adirondack chairs on the point overlooking the ocean. Convenient location in Princeville, near commercial area and access to the daily line of cars waiting for road to open to get to Hanalea (road open only three times a day when we were there). Perfect for a family of four. Kitchen small, but otherwise condo is spacious. Would be nice to supply a starter of coffee. Good to have AC, which we used every night.
Total Reviews: 4
Kauai North Shore
Michael
Review Date: 03/20/2020
Rating:
The unit was very clean. The pool and bbq area were also close and clean. The unit needed and update especially the kitchen and bathrooms. I have rented similiar 2bd room units in Kauai over the past 6 years and each unit was in much better shape, This unit was stuck in the 1980's. The furniture and cabinets were a bit shabby and the photo's on the web site misrepresented the actual unit.
Great Stay
John
Review Date: 02/18/2020
Rating:
Overall great place. It needs a bit of updating and some minor repairs but nothing that took away from stay. This place is 20 steps from pool and the morning rounds of birds was fabulous. Don't feed them or they will stay. We watched a few neighbors make that mistake. This location is on the North side of island and is great for doing North side stuff. If you want to do South side activities you will need to leave early as traffic is bad going south. We really enjoyed the place highly recommend.
Kauai family Vacation
Marni
Review Date: 12/18/2019
Rating:
We had an amazing stay. The condo was clean and perfect for us. We loved the location and the amenities.
Hawaiian fun!
Erica
Review Date: 10/29/2019
Rating:
We had a great time! Condo was clean & accommodating. Aside from a couple quirks like the kitchen faucet being opposite for hot & cold & the washing machine being noisy it was fine. Loved the pool & discovered the honor system ice chest which was so helpful not having to buy it at the store everyday. Enjoyed all the beach gear too! Whoever stayed before obviously didn’t rinse things off but whatever we used we made sure it was free of sand. Overall this unit was very enjoyable ��☀️
Manager Response:

Response from Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals

Thank you for taking such good care of the place! Glad you enjoyed it, and hope to see you back again :-)
Total Reviews: 11
Kauai is the most beautiful place on the planet!
Daniel
Review Date: 02/12/2022
Rating:
(First, we are from Dayton, Ohio, not Cartin.)

The location of our condo is fantastic. The furnishings, while adequate, are poorly suited to the size of the unit. In particular, one of the oversized side tables was placed behind a couch, extending into the hallway, right in the way of traffic. I severely stubbed my toe on this table, and so I moved it for the rest of our stay.

The kitchen is very well supplied with cooking gear. However, the kitchen is not updated. The cabinets are old built-ins, and, the kitchen design is such that some cabinets are hard to reach. All in all, it is merely an adequate kitchen.
The bathrooms are also merely adequate, with old painted cabinetry. The mirror has some flaking on the edges. The hot water in the main bathroom flowed intermittently, coming and going. This problem did not occur in the guest bathroom.

We were happy to find some beach equipment in the closet, but the chairs provided were not of high quality.

All in all, this unit is merely adequate, and is in need of better furnishings and a complete redesign.

Also, the managers of this unit need to correct the provided literature. The WiFi password listed in both the literature given by Kauai Kahuna and in the binder in the unit is incorrect. We found the correct password in a small frame on the kitchen counter.

The managers of Alii Kai also need to do better. The gas grills are ancient and need either repair or replacement. The burners are severely rusted, and I couldn’t get all the burners lit on some of the grills. Also the hot tub was working on our first night, but the heater went out, and for the remainder of our 30-day stay, we had no hot tub.

In spite of the “merel6 adequate” condo, the location is great! We loved the views of the oceans and of the mountains from our lanai.

None of the shortcomings of the unit affected our stay. Kauai is far too beaut
very nice place in a beautiful location
Review Date: 12/18/2021
Rating:
the Condo was very clean and neat. Had a nice, but obstructed view of the ocean. Had a couple of minor problems that were taken care of by Kauai Kahuna. We would stay there again
Great Stay!
Review Date: 10/26/2021
Rating:
Great location and view - well equipped, comfortable king bed in back bedroom. We love Princeville for the convenient location and access on the north shore. This unit is well situated and in a great neighborhood. View and hear the ocean :)
Kauai Condo
Review Date: 10/15/2021
Rating:
We had a great time. Our unit was beautiful and the view was spectacular. We had a little problem with a cane spider visiting but the management staff were very helpful in dealing with the (very large) visitor!!!
Fantastic vacation home
Jiangyuan
Review Date: 08/28/2021
Rating:
Location, location, location. This place is so convenience if you'd like to explore the north area beaches and trails. We had the huge advantage when the landslide forced the road closure during the workday. We can get in and out of the area easily as we literally lived next to the entrance. The unit is renovated recently and the sunset view is speechless. We highly recommend this home!
Wonderful and Ideal
Review Date: 05/11/2021
Rating:
I spent 6 months here. I couldn’t have been happier. Apartment is modern, beds are comfortable, I can’t think of anything in the apartment, kitchen or otherwise that they haven’t thought off. The gorgeous view of the mountain in the morning is accompanied with the view of the ocean on thee sides. Since the apt is on the second floor and is a corner unit it makes location superior. For a short time I stayed at the bluff building but crushing waves make it noisy to sleep whereas in this apt you hear gentle sound of wave. The bluff is 2 min walking where you can enjoy whales jumping and giant waves in the season. Turtle cove 2 min away. It’s Princeville so everything is close. Plenty of birds singing if that’s your thing. Oh, yes rainbows, plenty of rainbows - even seem a whale jump under a rainbow
Very good
Barry
Review Date: 03/10/2020
Rating:
Even though this upstairs rental is in need of some updating and repairs, we enjoyed our stay in it. It has a lovely lounge area with a view across the pool to the ocean and is situated in a beautiful area with sculptured garden that are fantastically managed. The beds were comfortable and the plumbing functions well. The kitchen utensils were not great and the cupboards were very old and some musty smelt musty. Some louvre windows were difficult to close completely and appeared rusted (no doubt from the sea air). The stove and oven were super. In all we would gladly return here and recommend.
Our family favorite
Amy
Review Date: 10/30/2019
Rating:
Nicely decorated unit, comfortable bed, well maintained.
Manager Response:

Response from Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed it, and hope you'll come back again :-)
Charming Condo in Princeville
Janice
Review Date: 10/22/2019
Rating:
We loved this 2 BR 2 BA condo! Close to so much in the Princeville area with views of the water. I enjoyed walking to the end of the complex each night at sunset while sitting in the chairs overlooking the ocean.
Manager Response:

Response from Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals

We're so glad you enjoyed your visit! Come back and stay with us again :-)
Road Warrior
LYNDA
Review Date: 10/01/2019
Rating:
after getting the internet and TV fixed (took way too much to get someone out) it was very nice, wish it had air conditioning. great area and well keep grounds, would stay here again
Manager Response:

Response from Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals

We're very sorry you had difficulty with the television and internet. After hours, we normally respond only to emergencies, and so we would have preferred not to pull our maintenance man away from his dinner at 8pm to fix this. But we did. The cable had been unscrewed from the wall, so fortunately it was an easy fix. Hopefully next time everything will go smoothly.
Alii Kai Paradise
Review Date: 06/27/2019
Rating:
We always stay in ALII KAI I. Bld 7 for over 20 years +, because we had friends who built it-at ground level--then my sister & bro in law bought into it. We spent 2 weeks there, before moving over to Alii Kai 11 # 8H. It had advantages that people weren't always passing by our yard & looking in the windows! It was convenient & furnishings were nice, beds comfortable!
Total Reviews: 1
Nice View Condo in a Beautiful Resort
Chalyce
Review Date: 06/14/2021
Rating:
Updated condo with everything you need. Walk to the beach, park, some restaurants. We sat on the balcony for our coffee and meals everyday and watched the entertaining chickens and nenes.
Beautifully kept grounds. The resort restaurants/bars were closed, but we didn't really miss them with the well-stocked kitchen. The snorkel gear, beach chairs and ice chest were a nice touch. We'd stay here again.
Total Reviews: 10
Kauai Stay
Review Date: 02/17/2022
Rating:
Excellent!
We want to come back and stay in the same unit.
Great vacation place!
Dale
Review Date: 12/16/2021
Rating:
We loved our stay in villa #26. Great views of the ocean out the front and mountains out the back.
0.242072105408